Emergency
450 263-2226lundi au vendredi, de 8 h à 17 h

There are several sorts of treatment of water according to the physico-chemical and bacteriological analysis of your water, if it comes from a well.

Besides the hardness of the water, it is often necessary to treat for the turbidity (visual and disturb aspect of water), the iron and the bacteria (bad taste, tint), sulfur (smell of rotten egg) or the germ contamination (faecal coliformes, E.coli and parasitic cysts). 

FILTERS

To remove sediments, bad taste and smells. The filtration absorbs and also eliminate all the chemical products. Several kinds of filters :

  • Activated charcoal filter : it absorbs the chlorine and the organic matters
  • Filter with sand and enthracite : it filters the sediments.
  • Filter with calcite and corosex : calcite is a sand containing carbonate of calcium and corosex is an oxyde of magnesium. They correct the ph of the water.
  • Filter with manganese green sand : it destroys iron, manganese, hydrogen sulphide and residual ozone.

VIQUA, PENTEK, AQUAPURE, WATERITE, RCAN BIG BLUE

OZONIZER

The ozone is a bluish gas the boiling point of which is 112 C. It is one of the most effective oxidizers for the water treatment. 

Generally, it is recommended to use the ozone for the pre-oxidation, before a sand filter or an active coal-based filter. After the ozonization, these filters can eliminate the remaining organic matter (important for a final disinfection).  These two combined treatments can contribute in: 

  • The elimination of the organic and inorganic matter
  • The elimination of micropollutants, such as pesticides
  • The improvement of the disinfection and the reduction of the by-products of disinfection
  • The elimination of tastes and smells
CONDITIONERS

Contrary to a softener which extracts the hard ions found in the water: iron, calcium, manganese and magnesium, a conditioner is going to modify the chemical composition of the water by modifying the size of the same ions.

The conditioner is less expensive than the softner because it does not require additional products as salt. It is also more economic in water.

CONDITIONER WITH AUTOMATIC CHLORINATION

The conditioner with automatic chlorination turns out to be necessary when the analysis of the water reveals a lot of elements in excess such as :

  • Bad smell : suffer
  • High iron and manganese content
  • Organic matters : bacteria and tannins

Here is how works this system :

First of all, the chlorine is injected in the water by a pump, then, metals are oxydized and organic matters are eliminated. After that, the water passes in another tank in fiberglass to allow it a time of retention. To end the chlorine and the oxidized materials are removed in passing in an activated coal-based filter. At the exit of the system: a clear, pure and odourless water.

WATER SOFTENERS

To handle the hardness of water in calcium and in magnesium

  Two sorts of softeners:  

  • Resin softeners: balls of resin to which are fixed sodium ions (Na+ ions). When hard water passes in transit through the softener, the calcium ions CA+) that it contains are exchanged for sodium ions. When all sodium ions are used, it is necessary to make the regeneration of the softener, by bringing to it, a solution rich in chloride of sodium (Na Cl) containing sodium ions. The evacuation of calcium ions is made by sewers. This technique uses more water although the new generation of these softeners are much thriftier. At the exit of the device, the rebalancing of the limestone is going to be made by means of a regulator of hardness.
  • Carbon dioxide softeners: device which injects some carbon dioxide (C02) in water in proportion with the flow. Carbon dioxide reacts with water and limestone on the carbonates of calcium and magnesium by transforming these into bicarbonates of calcium or magnesium, soluble in water. Water is softened while preserving its minerals. This softened water does not contain sodium. This system is the cause of no overconsumption of water and requires no maintenance.

 VIQUA - PENTAIR - PENTECK GREENWAY

ULTRAVIOLET RAYS DEVICE

The water treatment by UV radiation is a process of disinfection in which the water crosses a particular light source. The light source protected by a transparent muff before being immersed in the water, emits ultraviolet waves which attack and neutralize the DNA of the pathogenic microorganisms.

This process destroys the capacity of bacteria to reproduce and makes them inoffensive. It also helps to reduce the chlorine and the carbon. It is a water treatment without addition chemicals.   

VIQUA - ULTRA DYNAMIC STERILIGHT TROJAN

INVERTED OSMOSIS DEVICE

It is a water treatment that we use generally in the point of use, The beforehand filtered water gets through a semipermeable membrane which allows to pass only water molecules. This process removes bacteria, minerals and nitrates.

AQUAPURE GREENWAY 

PROCEDURE FOR TAKING A SAMPLE OF DRINKING WATER

Water handled by municipalities

For the water which is distributed by municipalities, it does not generally need particular water treatment, if it is not the déchlorination or the treatment of water hardness.

Indeed,  the contribution of more or less important chlorine made by water treatment plants can be harmful long-term for the human or animal health. We can also have to handle the water of municipalities to eliminate the calcium and the magnesium which are very often the cause of the water hardness: narrowed jets on shower heads, damaged water heater or excessive use of cleaner.

Well water

According to the analysis of your water, your specialist Goyer Plumbing will recommend you the equipment of water treatment the best adapted to your needs.

  • Water treatment in the point of use: for example, if your water contains some arsenic, the skin is not absorbing the arsenic during the shower or the bath, so a device of water treatment for the consumption of food, the cooking or the dental hygiene would be sufficient. The systems in the point of uses are installed on the faucets which supply the water intended for the consumption, for the cooking or dental hygiene.
  • Water treatment in the entry point: the analysis of the water can reveal an excess of iron, manganese, calcium, bacteria, viruses, germs, organics polluants and pesticides. In these cases, it will need to handle all the water of the house. It is what we call a treatment to the entry point. These systems are installed in the entrance of the water in the house. They are generally bigger and more expensives.

URGENCE
450 263-2226lundi au vendredi, de 8 h à 17 h

Il existe plusieurs sortes de traitement d'eau en fonction de l'analyse physico-chimique et bactériologique de votre eau, si celle-ci provient d'un puits.

En plus de la dureté de l'eau, il faut souvent traiter pour la turbidité (aspect visuel trouble de l'eau), le fer et bactéries (mauvais goût, coloration), le souffre (odeur d'oeuf pourri) ou la contamination microbienne (coliformes fécaux, E. coli et kystes parasitaires)

LES FILTRES

Pour enlever les sédiments, le mauvais goût et les odeurs. La filtration absorbe et élimine aussi les produits chimiques. Plusieurs sortes de filtres :

  • Filtre au charbon actif : il absorbe le chlore et les matières organiques
  • Filtre au sable et enthracite : il filtre les sédiments
  • Filtre au calcite et corosex : le calcite est un sable contenant du carbonate de calcium et le corosex est un oxyde de magnésium. Ils corrigent le pH de l'eau.
  • Filtre au sable vert au manganèse : détruit fer, manganèse, hydrogène sulfuré, ozone résiduel.

VIQUA, PENTEK, AQUAPURE, WATERITE, RCAN BIG BLUE

OZONATEUR

L'ozone est un gaz bleuté dont le point d'ébullition est de 112º C. C'est un des oxydants les plus efficaces pour le traitement de l'eau.

Généralement, il est recommandé d'utiliser l'ozone pour la pré-oxydation, avant un filtre à sable ou un filtre à charbon actif. Après l'ozonisation, ces filtres peuvent éliminer la matière organique restante (important pour une désinfection finale).Ces deux traitement combinés peuvent contribuer à :  

  • L'élimination de la matière organique et inorganique
  • L'élimination des micropolluants, tels que les pesticides
  • L'amélioration de la désinfection et la réduction des sous-produits de désinfection
  • L'élimination des goûts et des odeurs

CONDITIONNEURS

Contrairement à un adoucisseur qui extrait les ions durs trouvés dans l'eau : fer, calcium, manganèse et magnésium, le conditionneur va modifier la composition chimique de l'eau en modifiant la taille de ces même ions.

Le conditionneur est moins coûteux que l'adoucisseur car il ne necessite pas de produits supplémentaires comme le sel. Il est également plus économique en eau.

CONDITIONNEUR À CHLORATION AUTOMATIQUE

Le conditionneur par chloration automatique s'avère nécessaire lorsque l'analyse de l'eau révèle certains éléments en excès tels que :

  • Mauvaise odeur : souffre
  • Haute teneur en fer et manganèse
  • Matières organiques : bactéries, tannin

Voici comment fonctionne ce système :

Dans un premier temps, le chlore est injecté dans l'eau par une pompe, les métaux sont alors oxydés et les matières organiques éliminées. L'eau passe ensuite dans un autre réservoir en fibre de verre afin de lui permettre un temps de rétention. Pour terminer le chlore et les matières oxydées sont retirés en passant dans un filtre à charbon activé. À la sortie du système : une eau claire et pure, sans odeur. 

ADOUCISSEURS

Pour traiter la dureté de l'eau en calcium et magnésium.

Deux sortes d'adoucisseurs :

  • Adoucisseurs à résine : billes de résine sur lesquelles sont fixés des ions NA+ (ions sodium). Quand l'eau dure transite par l'adoucisseur, les ions calcium (Ca+) qu'elle contient sont échangés pour les ions sodium. Quand tous les ions sodium sont utilisés, il faut effectuer la régénération de l'adoucisseur, en lui apportant une solution riche en cholure de sodium (NaCl) contenant des ions sodium. L'évacuation des ions calcium se fait par les égoûts. Cette technique utilise davantage d'eau bien que les nouvelles générations de ces adoucisseurs soient beaucoup plus économes. À la sortie de l'appareil, le rééquilibrage du calcaire va se faire à l'aide d'un régulateur de dureté. 
  • Adoucisseurs au gaz carbonique (C02) : appareil qui injecte du gaz carbonique (CO2) dans l'eau en proportion avec le débit. Le gaz carbonique réagit avec l'eau et le calcaire sur les carbonates de calcium et de magnésium en transformant ceux-ci en bicarbonates de calcium et magnésium, solubles dans l'eau. L'eau est adoucie tout en conservant ses minéraux. Cette eau adoucie ne contient pas de sodium. Ce système n'est la cause d'aucune surconsommation d'eau et ne necessite aucune maintenance.

VIQUA - PENTAIR - PENTECK GREENWAY

 

DISPOSITIF À RAYONS ULTRAVIOLETS (UV)

Le traitement de l'eau par rayons UV est un procédé de désinfection où l'eau traverse une source lumineuse particulière. La source lumineuse protégée par un manchon transparent avant d'être immergée dans l'eau, émet des ondes ultraviolettes qui attaquent et neutralisent l'ADN des micro organismes pathogènes. 

Ce procédé détruit la capacité des bactéries à se reproduire et les rend innofensives. Il aide également à réduire le chlore et le carbone. C'est un procédé de traitement d'eau sans adjonction produits chimiques.

VIQUA - ULTRA DYNAMIC STERILIGHT TROJAN

DISPOSITIF À OSMOSE INVERSÉE

C'est un procédé de traitement de l'eau que l'on utilise généralement au point d'utilisation, L'eau préalablement filtrée passe à travers une membrane semi-perméable qui ne laisse passer que les molécules d'eau. Procédé qui enlève les bactéries, les minéraux et les nitrates.

AQUAPURE GREENWAY 

 

PROCÉDURE DE PRÉLÈVEMENT D'EAU POTABLE

Eau traitée par les municipalités

Pour l'eau qui est distribuée par les municipalités, cette eau n'a en général pas besoin de traitement d'eau particulier, si ce n'est la déchlorination ou le traitement de la dureté. En effet, l'apport de chlore plus ou moins important effectué par les usines de traitement d'eau peut être préjudiciable à long terme pour la santé humaine ou animale.

On peut aussi devoir traiter l'eau des municipalités pour éliminer le calcium et le magnésium qui sont bien souvent la cause de la dureté de l'eau : pommes de douche bouchées, chauffe-eau endommagé ou utilisation excessive de détergent.

Eau de puits

En fonction de l'analyse de votre eau, votre spécialiste vous conseillera l'équipement de traitement d'eau le mieux adapté à vos besoins.

  • Systèmes de traitement au point d'utilisation : par exemple, si votre eau contient de l'arsenic : la peau n'absorbant pas l'arsenic pendant la douche ou le bain, un dispositif de traitement d'eau pour la consommation des aliments, la cuisson ou l'hygiène dentaire serait suffisant. Les systèmes au point d'utilisation vont être installés sur les robinets qui fournissent l'eau destinée à ces usages.
  • Systèmes de traitement d'eau au point d'entrée : le fer et le manganèse peuvent tâcher les vêtements et les appareils sanitaires. Si l'un des deux est présent, vous devrez peut-être traiter toutes votre eau. C'est ce qu'on appelle un traitement d'eau « au point d'entrée ». Ces systèmes sont installés à l'entrée de l'eau dans la maison. Ils sont bien sur plus gros et plus dispendieux.